Datuk Hajah Nik Amlizan Mohamed Appointed New Chairman for Institutional Investors Council Malaysia

The Institutional Investors Council Malaysia, a leading authority in the investment industry, is pleased to announce the appointment of Datuk Hajah Nik Amlizan as the new Chairman of the Institutional Investors Council (IIC) replacing Puan Rohaya Yusof who ended her tenure at the recently conducted AGM. This appointment reflects IIC’s continuing commitment to fostering excellence and driving innovation in the investment landscape.

Datuk Hajah Nik brings a wealth of experience and expertise to the role. Her extensive background spans almost 30 years in the investment management industry, financial services and pension funds while overseeing functions across all asset classes. She is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) [KWAP].

With Datuk Hajah Nik’s vast experience in the fund management industry, transformational change and change management, as well as corporate governance matters, she is well-positioned to lead the Institutional Investors Council and champion IIC towards continued success.

As the Chairman of the Institutional Investors Council, Datuk Hajah Nik will oversee the strategic direction and initiatives of the council, which comprises prominent asset owners and fund managers who are institutional investors in the Malaysian capital markets. Her key responsibilities will include promoting best practices, facilitating dialogue among council members, and advancing the interests of institutional investors in an ever-evolving market.

“We are thrilled to welcome Datuk Hajah Nik as the new Chairman of our Institutional Investors Council,” said Rejina Rahim, Advisor of IIC. “With her deep understanding of the industry and proven leadership abilities, we are confident that she will provide invaluable guidance to our council members and further strengthen our position as a trusted authority in the investment community.”

For media inquiries, please contact: Ms. Amy Lim at alwk6122@gmail.com


Below is a full list of IIC’s Council Board Members:

Datuk Hajah Nik Amlizan Mohamed
Chief Executive Officer
Representing Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (KWAP)

Datuk Wira Ismitz Matthew De Alwis
Vice Chairman
Chief Executive Officer
Representing Kenanga Investors Berhad

Encik Husaini Hussin
Chief Executive Officer
Representing Private Pension Administrator Malaysia (PPA)

Ms Rejina Rahim
Institutional Investor Council Malaysia (IIC)

Puan Rohaya Mohammad Yusof
Chief Investment Officer
Representing Employees Provident Fund (EPF)

Encik Rizal Rickman Ramli
Chief Investment Officer
Representing Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB)

Datuk Amran Hafiz Affifudin
Executive Director, Investments
Khazanah Nasional Berhad

Ms Fong Choon Lian
Head of Portfolio Strategy, Investment
Representing Social Security Organisation (SOCSO)

Mr Gerald Michael Ambrose
Chief Executive Office
Representing abrdn Islamic Management Sdn Bhd

Mr Raymond Tang Chee Kin
Chief Executive Officer
Representing Eastspring Investments Bhd

Puan Sharifatu Laila
Executive Director, Investments
Representing Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH)

Encik Syhiful Zamri Abdul Azid
Chief Investment Officer
Representing Maybank Asset Management Sdn Bhd

Puan Munirah Khairuddin
Chief Executive Officer
Representing Principal Asset Management Berhad

Encik Mohd Farid Kamarudin
Chief Executive Officer
Representing RHB Islamic International Asset Management Bhd

Encik Muhammad Fitri bin Othman
Chief Investment Officer
Representing Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT)